MMMay Week 3 Round Up

Back again for another round up for Me Made May ’14, how is everyone doing? While week 3 felt like a bit of a struggle for me, week 4 was the opposite. This week felt quite a bit easier and it also helped bring a few more dresses out of the back of my closet.

MMMay Week 4 Pt 1
Day 17: Hot off the press Grainline Studio’s Tiny Pocket Tank (unblogged) Day 20: Colette Pattern’s Laurel Dress (pre-blog)

MMM14 Week 4 Pt 2
Day 21: Deer and Doe Patterns Robe Reglisse (Pre-blog) Day 22: Tilly and the Buttons Meitte Skirt (Soon to be blogged)

So far I’m meeting my pledge of 4 me made garments a week as well as wearing all of my me mades (except for the few pieces that are packed away with the rest of my winter clothes).

There was one bust this week and that is my Laurel Dress (Day 20). I made this last year for the Colette Pattern’s Flickr Contest using some vintage swiss dot and a silk lining as well as hand embroidering the laurel leafs around the neckline. I love how this dress looks, but it just doesn’t fit me right, I tried taking in the side seams at the waist, but it hasn’t helped too much. It looks great from the front, but the side and the back look a bit funny. I really would like to revisit this pattern, but in a different size.

On the bright side I fell in love with my Reglisse Dress (Day 21)! I made it towards the end of last summer and only was able to wear it a couple of times before the weather changed (she is made up in 100% linen, which doesn’t work here in Wisconsin). I really don’t remember loving it this much then, but I have a feeling I am going to wear this a ton in the hot summer and it will be perfect for visiting Paris next month!

How is everyone’s MMMay going? Just a few more days to go!

Also I promise to blog my Miette skirt before the end of the month. It’s all photographed I just have to do some typing.

xoxo
Jeanne

Leave a Reply

